

#### **DECISION No 14/2020**

# OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

## of 14 September 2020

on the appointment of one Member of the Board of Regulators of the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) 2019/942 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 June 2019 establishing a European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators<sup>1</sup>, and, in particular, Article 19(1)(b) thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 05bis/2010 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 21 September 2010 on the Delegation to the Chair of the powers to appoint new members of the Board of Regulators,

#### Whereas:

- (1) On 20 August 2020, the Authority for Consumers and Markets, the National Regulatory Authority of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Ms Manon LEIJTEN as Member of the Board of Regulators.
- (2) The Authority for Consumers and Markets also informed the Agency that Ms Manon LEIJTEN would replace Mr Henk DON,

### HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

#### Article 1

Ms Manon LEIJTEN is appointed as Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of the Authority for Consumers and Markets, the National Regulatory Authority of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

#### Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption and shall be notified to the Board of Regulators and to Ms Manon LEIJTEN.

OJ L 158, 14.06.2019, p. 22.



# Done at Ljubljana, 14 September 2020.

For the Administrative Board

The Chair

Dr. J. PENKER